Bible Journaling 

I have had many questions about the products I use when bible journaling so I thought I’d throw together a blog post to talk what I use and a little about my process. 


I got all of these items on Amazon and have provided the links for easy shopping for you as well. 

ESV Single Column Journaling Bible (Antique Floral Design)
This Crossway Journaling Bible has 2″ ruled margins for writing, drawing and Journaling. 

I use Tombow Fudenosuke pens for all of my brush lettering. 

There are two types of these pens Tombow Fudenosuke hard pens And Tombow Fudenosuke soft pens


I also use the Bible Hi-glider for highlighting in my bible because it does not bleed through the pages. This highlighter acts more like a wax crayon and I love that it still looks like a highlighter. 

Bible Hi-glider
And I also use the micron bible study kit for underlining and drawing in the Bible, the pens do not bleed through the pages and the colors are nice and vibrant. 

Micron bible study kit
Here are some of the pages I have completed so far since receiving my Bible 


Once I find a verse I want to use I read the section to think of what this verse means to me. Sometimes I look the verse up to find different wording to understand it more. I also look up the verse on google images if I need more inspiration and It’s so fun for me to see what the same verse can mean to multiple different people. This inspiration has gotten me more excited to read the Bible and bible journaling has been such a great de-stresser! Bible journaling acts the same for me as adult coloring books but this is bringing me closer to God at the same time. 

I hope you find inspiration from my posts and start your own bible journaling too! Follow me on Instagram for more inspiration. 

Always, always count your blessings


3 thoughts on “Bible Journaling 

Leave a Reply

