Deck the halls 

Happy holiday season from our family to yours! 

This is our 4th year in our house and each year I get more and more excited to decorate for the holidays! I reuse many things from year to year, DIY some projects and look forward to new findings as well. Come along as I take you around the house to peek at all of the decorations I have out so far and I’ll tell you where they are from too!

My favorite thing to decorate is our mantel. 

Sad but true: Our stockings don’t get to hang by the chimney with care for very long because our fireplace is a wood burning fireplace and it gets far too hot to have fabric hanging. But don’t get me wrong I absolutely love having this warm heat when the temperatures here in Maryland dip low in the teens. 

The skis are from the Target dollar spot last year and the little wooden tree is from the Target dollar spot this year. The little red mug is a very yummy smelling candle from Tractor supply company. When the fire is going it melts the candle enough to make the whole living room smell like cinnamon and nutmeg. 


Eeek this has to be my favorite Christmas decoration! This little red truck I got from target last year {FYI- the dollar spot has a comparable little ceramic one this year} and I added the little chocolate lab ornament to the truck bed, that I picked up from Tractor Supply Company last year but they do still have them out this year too. 

I picked up this gorgeous star from Michaels planned on using it as a wreath however I just love how it looks hanging on the old window I restored. 

Our entry way table is a fun additional place to decorate. This is actually a kallax shelf unit from IKEA

The little sleigh is from Target dollar spot this year and the tree is from last year. The hope sign and little reindeer are from Michaels. 

I always have our wifi password in this little frame so guests know they can access the internet just like at their own home. I stuck the frame into a tin of colorful Christmas balls to tie in the season. {the frame is from michaels dollar section and I snagged the Printable from Pinterest}

The country tin star is from a local craft fair, the tin snowflake candle holder is From target dollar spot last year and the reindeer was a gift from RiteAid. {I love when the light shine thru the tin snowflakes and lights up our living room}

This little spot is so special to me for it houses the little nativities that my grandfather hand crafts every year. Each year the navities vary so it fun to collect and display them. The little stick star is from the Target dollar spot last year and the tree in the birch stand is from Target too. 

Take a peek at these super special nativities- his name is burned into the bottom. 

And here are three of my favorites- just look at the details. 
Prepping for the holidays with my favorite cheese board (given to me as a gift) and the chalkboard menu that I picked up the other day from no other then the Target dollar spot. 

I hand crafted this wreath in 2013 while my family was in from Colorado and I have cherished it ever since. I smile just knowing my cousin helped with the bow and we did the project together while our Grandma was ill. I do however need to update the little banners that have faded in the sun. 


Took a break from cleaning and decorating to play with Paisley. She’s such a beautiful Chocolate lab-but I’m partial 


Always, always count your blessings 


2 thoughts on “Deck the halls 

Leave a Reply

