While I’ve been away 

I stopped blogging but not really on purpose, you see life intervened and I just didn’t make time to blog anymore. But I loved it and it was a fun outlet for me to write, learn and explore. So here I am back and ready to share recipes, DIY projects, project life happenings and much more!

You might even wonder what’s been going on and if there is anything new and let me tell you there’s been lots!
While I’ve been away many major life events happened…
Jacob asked me to MARRY HIM!!! 

{April 2016}


And after 6 months of planning with many ups and downs we said our I DOs on October 1st during an intimate ceremony with 30 of our closest family and friends. Everything turned out so lovely just as I had wanted! {I should’ve listened when everyone said that everything always works out in the end}

I am no longer a Miss and I still have to pinch myself when I hear “Mrs. Leister” 

Always, always count your blessings

•B
P.s I promise to elaborate on our wedding and all of my DIY projects as well. Lots of excitement to come here at backroadblessings 

Leave a Reply

