Better life bags 

Have you heard of Better Life Bags? They have this fabulous mission that really draws me in. I just love to hear that my money is going somewhere besides funding some big corporate big wigs fancy vacation. 

“Our mission is to hire women who have various barriers to employment to make our custom leather and fabric bags. They are adopted into our Better Life family and given a chance to succeed in life, family, and friendship” Rebecca of Better Life Bags

Each bag is fully customizable on their website choosing between gorgeous fabrics and several lovely shades of leather. And knowing you helped the lady who made your bag get a job and feel successful is just icing on the cake! 

For example this is what designing the “Molly” bag would look like on their website:

  
How cool is that!?! 

Recently my second purchase from Better Life Bags arrived in the mail and I can’t wait to share it with you! 

{I waited a few weeks to share because I didn’t want to dive into a blog post as soon as I opened the package-I already knew I loved the Better Life Bag company but I wanted to be able to whole heartedly tell you I was in love with the bag too}

Enter the gorgeous Timecapsule Tote:

  
Omg she’s fabulous!! I designed it with brown waxed canvas and brown leather. I added the inside zip pocket for extra storage. The time capsule tote is made with waxed canvas on the outside and durable canvas on the inside. It is sturdy as all get out and fits everything I need inside. I just love the little leather iPhone pocket where I throw my car keys and iPhone for easy convienence. 

The Timecapsule collection is customizable with 5 types of waxed canvas and 3 types of leather. 

And here are some details about the bag from the Better Life Bags website:

Details:

– Measures 14″ x 15″ (you are going to LOVE the size.)

– Straps have a 12″ drop

– Inside leather cell phone pocket comes standard with each bag!

– Choose from 5 waxed canvas colors and 3 leather colors to make the perfect bag for you.

– Inside lining is our standard natural canvas.   

*Waxed canvas wears a lot like leather – it gets better over time. It is, as it’s names suggests, strong cotton canvas infused with paraffin wax. It traditionally has been used on sails for sailboats as well as uniforms and tents for the military. We think it makes an excellent material for our new “Basics of the Bags” collection – creating a long-lasting addition to your closet. A bag that will go with everything.

When I say this bag is durable and carries everything, I mean it! I currently have my regular wallet, 20+ bed bath and beyond coupons, my coupon carrier, sale flyers, lotion, makeup, Chapstick, sunglasses, hand sanitizer, nail file, pens, a Christmas shopping list, a water bottle, book and more. 

  

My last purchase from Better life bags was a laptop bag and this iPhone wallet which has been my go-to wallet for the past year. I got the great idea to attach it to this bag for easy access while shopping during this busy holiday season. 

  
 
Each bag comes with a little card that tells you who made your bag and thanks you for the opportunity you have given her. I love that detail! And thank you Jennifer you did a lovely job:) 

  
Thank you Rebecca for opening my eyes to the less fortunate and paying more attention to where I purchase products from and who the sales benefit!

Always, always count your blessings

•B

Leave a Reply

