Wine down Wednesday- Riesling 

Recently I went to a wine store with my bestie Jennifer and she helped me to pick out some different wines I had yet to try.  She had recently visited Napa Valley {AND GOT ENGAGED!!!} so it was fun to hear about the different wineries she visited and what she suggested to try! 

This 2012 Riesling from Francis Ford Coppola Winery is not to sweet, which is perfect for me! I paired this wine with Chicken one evening and Spicy sausage another evening and I think it went well with either. Plus-it’s super easy to drink without food too 😉
From their website

Our Sofia Riesling dazzles with full, ripe fruit flavors balanced by a vibrant acidity. Off-dry in style, this Riesling has an intoxicating perfume of pears and apricots, along with luscious flavors of white peaches, green apples, and a hint of pineapple.

  

I give this wine 5 stars for a semi-sweet Riesling! I will be buying this one again, for sure! Plus I love this bottle and will be doing a DIY with it. 
  

I will also be trying more Francis Coppola wines because it is had yet to let me down. And it’s the home of one of my favorite reds. 

  

Come on in welcome to our home! Grab a plate and a glass; we are having stuffed chicken breast, roasted broccoli and loaded mashed potatoes. 

 

Always, always count your blessings 

•B

Leave a Reply

