Throw together a quick dinner 

Every once in a while I’m stuck on what to make for dinner, ok the truth is its ALL THE TIME!! And tell me I’m not the only one who has the “what do you want for dinner? I don’t know what do you want? I don’t care what are you hungry for?” Conversation quite frequently. Well I whipped together some flat bread pizzas with stuff we already had around the house! 

FLAT BREAD PIZZA

Preheat your oven to 450 and let’s talk about the ingredients

I buy these Mama Mary’s flat breads at Walmart. They come in two packs of two, which is great because if you need 4 pizzas you have them if not the other 2 are still sealed for a later use. (Every grocery store carries great flat breads and I love the square Target ones a lot too)

I also buy the Classico pizza sauce (at Walmart, Target or other grocery stores) in the jar because it is much better then the can of pizza sauce which I find to be very acidic. 

This time I used what I had on hand to make it very simple.

 

I love using my Pampered Chef stoneware to make our pizzas extra crispy. 

We made a bacon and onion pizza-important to cook the bacon first but not as crispy. I chopped my onion in the food processor but it’s up to you if you like it chopped or sliced

The other pizza is half turkey pepperoni and half tomato basil and mozzarella. I have to tell you it’s much better with fresh basil rather then dry but I just used what we had and it was still great! The tomato was finely chopped but I have also done it finely sliced as well. 

Someone their ideas for toppings include pepperoni, ham & pineapple, veggie, sausage and more!

 
Put the pizzas in the oven at 450 degrees for 15-20 minutes. Let cool and serve to your crew!

Enjoy!


Always, always count your blessings

•B

Leave a Reply

