Apple Crisp 

It’s fall and there’s nothing quite like Apple everything. I know most girls are screaming no no no PUMPKIN everything!!! Well I do like pumpkin, but I LOVE Apple. So I went on a hunt for a yummy fall recipe to try and I found a delicious apple crisp recipe that I tweaked to our liking. 

ENJOY

Okay go Preheat your oven to 375

First I used the Pampered Chef Apple Peeler Corer Slicer on 4 large apples and set those aside.  

   I combined the ingredients in a medium sized bowl for the crumb topping:

  • 1/2 cup flour
  • 3/4 cup old fashioned oats or granola
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon
  • dash of salt
  • 1/3 cup unsalted butter, diced into small chunks

  I then combined the ingredients for the Apple filling in another medium sized bowl:

  • 3-4 large apples, peeled and sliced thin {like I said I used the pampered chef Apple peeler corer slicer–much easier}
  • 3 Tbsp butter, melted
  • 2 Tbsp flour
  • 3 Tbsp milk
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • dash of salt  I placed the Apple filling inside an 8×8 baking dish in an even layer

  The covered with the crumb topping  
Bake in the oven at 375 for 35 minutes. Let cool and serve with Caramel sauce and vanilla ice cream. 

  

P. S. My friends I whipped up a recipe card using the Projectlifeapp while the crisp was in the oven! I mean how quick and convenient is that! I love being able to work on my recipe book while its fresh in my mind. and I’ve included it here just for you 

  

Come on in, welcome to our home! 

Here’s a bowl of apple crisp to enjoy by the fire.  
Always, always count your blessings 

•B

Leave a comment